You must be at least 21 years of age, and able to present a valid form of identification, to participate in tastings and buy wine.
Individual Walk-In Tastings
Our tasting fee is $8/person (tax included). No reservation is required if there are 8 people or less in a group. Souvenir glasses are available for purchase at $4/each (+ tax). For groups of 9 to 20 people, reservations are required and outlined below.
Group Wine Tastings
We are able to accommodate groups of 9 to no more than 20 people. All group tastings require a reservation. We schedule group tastings to occur on Monday-Friday, beginning at 11AM and scheduling our last tasting of the day to begin no later than 2:30PM. Group tastings on weekends are available to case club members only, beginning at 11AM and scheduling our last tasting of the day to begin no later than 2:30. Our Group Wine Tasting fee is $12/person.
“Last Call” for Wine
We begin our last wine tastings, each day, no later than 5:30. We uncork our last bottles of wine, for consumption on our property, at 5:30 and will re-cork and bag unfinished bottles for you. We pour our last glasses of wine at 5:40. We close promptly at 6:00PM.
Virginia’s Alcoholic Beverage Control Laws & Regulations and our Winery Policies
We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who appears intoxicated and will ask them to leave our property immediately.
Per Virginia ABC law, no alcoholic beverages other than Hiddencroft Vineyards wines are permitted on our property. We must adhere to this law in order to retain our ABC license. Guests who do not obey to this law will be asked to leave our property. We reserve the right to check all backpacks, coolers, and picnic baskets for outside alcohol.